Reviews

6.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
5.6
Property location
8.7
Facilities
5.7
Staff
7.2
Value
6.7

Reviews

    Andrei
    md

    Review score

    8.8
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina
    ro

    Review score

    6.7
    18 April 2018

    Good location, but not a lot of facilities in location

    Minimal facilities, we had a room at the last floor, which was on an open terrace. Not the most well-kept terrace. No breakfast available. Quite expensive for how it looks and for the facilities.
    Good location, a 10-min walk to the city centre. It had a heating system, which was very good for spring time.
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    16 April 2018

    fair value for money

    We asked some extra blankets to the staff and they forgot to bring us them
    the location was great
    ruth
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DAVID
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    3 April 2018

    great location, right inbthe centre, god position for Semana Santa

    Could have done with a safe
    Very welcoming. Facilities a bit basic but bed v comfortable and very centrally located. Quiet
    jp

    Review score

    5.8
    11 March 2018

    Not comfortable, but good location

    Not so clean. It's okay to just sleep. But not comfortable. You should not turn on the TV. That's so noisy. I can't see anything from windows, can't open the window.
    Staff is kind. Location is good. You can find good tapas bar around the hostel.
    Nicholas
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    10 March 2018

    It was passable

    The staff was usually not around and did not let us know that there would be construction work in the neighbouring room at 9 in the morning. There were no visible sockets in the room.
    The location was perfect, right in city center. The room had a balcony to the street. Wifi was decent.
    Barnaby
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    1 March 2018

    Cheap basic room and hotel in unbeatable location. If you want a tad more luxury then pay more.

    Would be nice to have a toilet seat thrown in for the price! :-)
    We stayed in this hotel for the Seville Marathon. It was very cheap and excellent value comparatively. The location is FANTASTIC- could not be better: right in the middle of the old town near all attractions, shops, less than 10 minutes walk from main bus station, right next to tour bus stop, cafes, shops etc etc. The hotel is basic as you'd expect for the cheap price. Yes it is run down and could do with some tlc. The room was fair enough but could do with maintenance and a better clean. There was no toilet seat - I think you had to pay extra for such a luxury! There were clean towels and clean beds. Don't expect a daily room clean! For our basic runners' needs we were happy, and I will happily go back with family for a budget stay. My friend and I liked the charm of the old 'Fawlty Towers' hotel. The Reception young man and lady were friendly and helpful. In summary - this is basic - don't expect any sort of luxury. If you just want a cheap base in which you can sleep and get clean in an unbeatable location, then this is for you.
    Japan
    jp

    Review score

    7.1
    2 February 2018
    A bit noisy at night.
    Staff is so helpful. I arrived here at 9 o'clock but I was able to check in.
    Toms Kaniava
    lv

    Review score

    10
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    18 December 2017

    Fairly good stay

    The room heating was not working well...felt cold at night...
    Nice location....helpful staff...
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pavel
    ru

    Review score

    6.2
    30 October 2017

    Unconfortable room

    Unconfortable room. Strong smell of detergents. Noise from the street at night.
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    23 October 2017

    Somewhere to sleep and take a brief shower. That's it. Not a place one can really enjoy.

    The bathroom smell was quite bad, maybe the pipes? I didn't feel like taking a shower there... and I had to keep the bathroom door closed all the time to avoid the smell... The place was quite old and it hasn't been refurbished for a while. The towels were quite old as well... Also, I was surprised that the cleaning lady entered in my room quite early, around 9.30 am when I was still in the room! There is no way of having a hot beverage in the hotel, nor that I expect to get a kettle at a 1star hotel, but I would appreciate a lounge or dining area where a minimum service was provided! And there is no elevator. Of course, it is a one star hotel and it is cheap. But looking backwards I think I should have paid a little bit more and enjoy my stay better.
    The staff is very kind, they were ready and willing to assist me in all my requests. The location is very good, and there are lots of cafés and bars around.
    pl

    Review score

    4.6
    21 October 2017

    Good location, but not comfortable room

    First of all, the bathroom and towels were dirty. The room was noisy and I barely could sleep. I had a feeling that the door to my room could be opened by anyone. What's more, before my arrival I sent to the hostal few emails with the same question and nobody responded despite of the fact, that they offered help for guests.
    Only location was good
    it

    Review score

    3.3
    19 October 2017

    Never book again in hostal unione campana

    The bathroom was ugly, it smelled like sewer, the drain water of the shower was clogged. No one was in the structure after 21. There were only one electric socket in the room.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2017
    N/A
    Very basic but exactly what we needed. Didn't spend much time in the room basically used it to sleep in.
    mk

    Review score

    9.6
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    sk

    Review score

    7.5
    1 October 2017

    Good location, kind personel.

    The stuff did not speak English.
    Location.
Loading reviews